Latest Post

Navigating the Academic Journey Guidance for Long-Serving Faculty How AI Can Transform Your LinkedIn Profile Photo

Next year’s college football season will be here before you know it. It’s never too soon to start thinking about where to put your money in the 2014 Bowl Championship Series. In fact, there’s an ironclad method to help you make some football predictions for the 2013-2014 football betting season. It’s a pretty consistent pattern that fits at least 60% of the past 15 BCS season winners, which is why you might call it the 60% Rule. Before putting your money down on a team to win the 2014 BCS 星匯娛樂 championship, see how many of the following criteria the team meets. If it’s not at least three of the five, you might want to take a look at other teams.

Experience on the Field

The quarterback is king. A senior quarterback is king of kings. Of the 15 winners of the BCS, all but one were led by an upperclassman starting quarterback. The only exception to the rule was the 2011 champion, Alabama, which had a sophomore starting quarterback.

Experience Off the Field – But Not too Much

Coaches are key in picking a winner. Nine out of 15 of the BCS winners were coached by someone who had held the position for at least two but not more than four years. Only one won the BCS in his first year as head coach. Five had held the head position for more than five years. In the remaining nine years, the championship was taken by a team in that sweet two to four year spot.

Defense Rules

Great defense doesn’t come out of nowhere. A full 80% of the championship teams had a defense in the top 20 for scoring the season before they won. In addition, 13 of the 15 winners filed a top-10 scoring defense the year they took the championship.

They’re Top Teams for a Reason

Eleven of 15 teams were ranked in the top 10 in the Associated Press Preseason Pool. Nine were ranked in the top five and all of them were in the top 25. Winning teams seldom come out of nowhere, and it’s a pretty good bet that the 2014 college football winner will come out of the ranks of this year’s top teams.

Look to the Southeast

The last seven champions have been part of the Southeastern Conference, and nine of the last 15 BSC winners have been from the SEC. That’s not to say a team from another division can’t win it, but when you add SEC membership to other criteria, you’ve got a pretty strong case for placing your bet.

So here’s the best college football futures betting tip you’ll get. Pull up the AP’s top 25 preseason teams and start assessing how well they fit these five predictive criteria. Every one of the historical champions has met at least three of the five standards. Although there’s no absolute guarantee in sports betting, it’s not a huge leap of logic to figure that the 2013-2014 college football winners will fall into the established pattern. Pick your teams for your NCAA football bets and pre-season football bets and you’ll have a much better chance of backing the right teams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *